Burn Ban Modified Across North Carolina

The ban is still in place for 33 counties in North Carolina

WEDNESDAY 12/08/2021 — The burn ban which went into effect on November 29th has been modified thanks to early Wednesday morning rainfall. The ban has been lifted for 67 counties in North Carolina, but is still in place for 33 counties.

Counties still under the burn ban in the WCCB Charlotte viewing area include:
– Ashe
– Watauga
– Avery
– Wilkes
– Caldwell
– Burke
– Alexander
– Anson

Those that are no longer under the burn ban should still check for local burning restriction.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen + 6 =